Task Force Meetings Schedule
Date & Location Topics Presenters District
Tuesday, February 24, 2009
Handlery Hotel and Resort
6:00-8:00 pm
Convention Center Economic Impact, Convention Center History & Downtown Redevelopment, Convention Center Success Skip Hull, CIC Research
Jeff Graham, CCDC
Carol Wallace, SDCCC
Chris Cramer, SDCCC
6

Thursday, March 12, 2009
Scripps Ranch Library
6:00-8:00 pm
SDCCC Performance Michael Hughes, TSW Research 5

Thursday, March 26, 2009
Jacobs Center for Neighborhood Innovation
6:00-8:00 pm
Market Demand Jennifer Sutherland, PricewaterhouseCoopers Convention and Tourism Services 4

Tuesday, May 5, 2009
Cox Arena, Mezzanine Suite,
San Diego State University,
(parking available Lot L)
6:00-8:00 pm
Convention Center performance, industry overview, challenges and expectations Heywood Sanders, University
of Texas
Rod Cameron, International Association of Convention Centres
7

Tuesday, May 26, 2009
Balboa Park Club Ballroom
4:00-6:00 pm
Updated Marketing Feasibility Steve Spickard, Economic
Research Associates
3

Tuesday, June 2, 2009
San Diego Convention Center, Room 31ABC
6:00-8:00 pm
Hotel Program
Convention Center Program
Greg Mueller,Tucker Sadler
Don Grinberg, HNTB
2

Monday, June 15, 2009
Lawrence Family Jewish Community Center
9:00-11:00 am
Financing Jim Sult, Piper Jaffray Co.
John Kaatz, Convention, Sports, and Leisure Intl.
1

Monday, July 6, 2009
San Diego Convention Center,
Room 6A
4:00-6:00 pm
Financing

Art Castro, Tucker Sadler
Perry Dealy, Dealy Development
Jim Sult, Piper Jaffray Co.
John Kaatz, Convention,
Sports, and Leisure Intl.

2

Tuesday, July 21, 2009
Balboa Park, War Memorial Building
4:00-6:00 pm
Discussion of funding and recommendation Task Force 3

Tuesday, August 4, 2009
San Diego Convention Center,
Room 30CDE
6:00-8:00 pm
Discussion of funding and recommendation Task Force 2

Monday, August 31, 2009
Barrio Station (Theater)
4:00-6:00 pm
Discussion of funding and recommendation Task Force 8

-Mayor's Citizen Task Force on the San Diego Convention Center Project-
www.sandiego.gov  •  www.visitsandiego.com  •  www.portofsandiego.org
..